Planning Commission

Mission Statement:

The Planning Commission is a seven member advisory board to the Board of Supervisors, with an eighth member serving in an Ex-Officio capacity. The members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for terms of four years. The members serve without compensation. Members must be residents of the Township. 
The responsibilities of the Commission are outlined in the State's Municipalities Planning Code. Their tasks include reviewing and making recommendations on subdivision and land development plans, preparing and/or recommending ordinances regarding subdivision and land development, promoting interest in the Comprehensive Plan, preparing environmental studies, and other activities at the request of the Board of Supervisors. 
The Commission, in carrying out its responsibilities, may hold hearings and make site visits to properties being considered for development.

Board Members

Name Title
John Merva Chairman
Mark Slouf Member
William Cook Member
Scott Klein Member
Robert Lyng Member
David R. McClung Secretary
Chris Parker Vice Chairman
Steve Williams Ex-Officio Member