Land Preservation & Sustainability Committee

Mission Statement

This Committee is a seven-member advisory committee to the Board of Supervisors.  The members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for terms of three years.  The members serve without compensation and must be residents of the Township.
The responsibilities of this Committee include matters related to open space and land preservation.  Included are tree planting along stream corridors, education programs teaching sustainability, investigating recycling methods, community reforestation efforts, energy conservation, use of renewable energies, and other activities at the request of the Board of Supervisors.

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Meg Kramer Chairperson
Robert Portnoy Vice Chair
Karen Sklenar Secretary
John Braxton Member
Lyle Frederick Member
Mindy Rhodes Member
Edwin Roworth Member