Board of Supervisors

Mission Statement: 

Consists of three members. One member is elected at large during each local election (every other year). The term of office is six years. The Chairmanship of the Board is voted on by the members and traditionally rotates every year. The authority of the Board is based upon the State's Second Class Township Code. 
The Board of Supervisors is responsible for the appointment of the Township Manager and various boards and commissions. The Supervisors determine municipal policy (in concert with permissions of state law), the level of services provided to the citizens, adopt the budget, and set the municipal tax rate. The Board of Supervisors adopts the Comprehensive Plan, which determines community goals and objectives.

Board Members

Name Title
Jack M. Hines, Jr. Term ends December 2021
William R. Christman III Term ends December 2019
Laurie W. Abele Term ends December 2023