WEST BRADFORD TOWNSHIP LAND PRESERVATION & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE (LP&SC) MEETING

January 8, 2024 Minutes

LP&S COMMITTEE: TOWNSHIP REPRESENTATIVES:

Cheryl Wanko - Chair Joseph Antonelli, Director of Planning and Zoning

Abbie Kessler – Vice Chair

Marsha Hodge

David Schwab

ABSENT:

Lyle Frederick - Secretary

Jaisri Chety

Amy Johnston

CALL TO ORDER

Cheryl Wanko called the meeting to order at 7:04 p.m.

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

REVIEW / APPROVE MINUTES:

Abbie Kessler made a motion to approve the LP&SC Meeting Minutes for December 2023, with minor revisions. David Schwab seconded the motion. All ayes and motion passed 4-0.

RE-ORGANIZATION for 2024

- Cheryl Wanko Chair
- Abbie Kessler Vice Chair
- Lyle Frederick Secretary

David Schwab made the motion to have the same officers as 2023. Marsha Hodge seconded the motion. All ayes and motion passed 4-0.

OFFICIAL MAP

The Committee discussed the proposed West Bradford Township Official Map. The Committee suggested displaying conservation priority areas and past conservation easements, as well as relabeling the "traffic circle" to "Round-A-Bout."

PRESENTATION FOR RESIDENTIAL SUSTAINABILITY AWARD PROGRAM

Yuvaraj Muthu presented the GoPolitix Software, which is being considered to accommodate the proposed on-line/social media sustainability education program for residents. Mr. Muthu stated that the GoPolitix Software will be free to the Township. The Committee will continue to explore different webbased options to utilize for this proposed program.

Land Preservation and Sustainability Committee Meeting Minutes January 8, 2024 Page 2 of 2

UPDATE FROM OPEN SPACE WORKING GROUP:

The Committee set the date for a presentation from an arborist that is to be open to the public, with specific invitations sent out to targeted landowners, to be held on Monday, April 8, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. The regularly scheduled meeting on April 1, 2024 is to be cancelled.

There being no other business, David Schwab made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Marsha Hodge. All ayes, the motion passed 4-0. The meeting was adjourned at 8:57 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Cheryl Wanko, Chair